Surviving a Sermon

Posted: March 9, 2009 in Church
Tags: , ,

I’m not sure why but every now and then when I go to church I just start to mentally shut down, and then if I’m unlucky its a slightly less exciting sermon.

We had one of “those” sermons earlier. It was interesting but… it started with a need to fidget all the time. Then I started yawning…then I started closing my eyes… There was one moment when I very much realised my eyes had been closed for a little too long…

I opened up my eyes with a start, mentally pinning them open for the remaining ten minutes or so. How do other people stay awake?

Leave a Reply

