Why I Love Church.

Posted: June 14, 2009 in blogs, mutterings
Tags: , , , ,

I have to say now. As a general I’m not a fan of Church services. I seem more conditioned to watching action movies and playing computer games then sitting through a 30 minute sermon.

But today I was reminded why I d love the Church. I was sitting to the side of the welcome area this morning, trying to sort my life out on the Ipod why being aware of the general huburb of people chatting in little groups around me.

It wasn’t that I didn’t feel like I could talk to anyone, more then anything else I was being tired and just wanted to chill out for a bit. Then I saw something amazing. Everones faces were filled with pure joy as they turned and saw a couple walk in with their first baby child.

I loved  watching the church family share in the joy of the new born kid, and couldn’t help but feel excited that I was part of the family as well.

Comments
  1. Anne says:

    That was pretty magical! Proud Grandparents as well!

Leave a Reply

