How will I be remembered?

Posted: July 20, 2009 in Church
Tags: , ,

This morning I was at the biggest funeral I have ever attended. The best guess I’ve heard is at least 900 people. Couldn’t help but be challenged by a few things:

  1. 900 people! He was involved in some big organisations – but how many people would want to pay their respect at my funeral?
  2. The Eulogy! I dont want people to have to lie. The one that was given this morning was totally spot on. I would love that.
  3. There was a theme throughout the service was that his life pointed towards Christ. Would people say the same about me?
Leave a Reply

